Children’s adoration if my server doesn’t crash

Okay… long promised and finally delivered. This is a video of children’s adoration at my parish. It is about an hour long. I am hoping the bandwidth holds up but we shall see.

A special thanks to all who donated for the monstrance. The monstrance I got isn’t the one shown in this picture. This is the parishes. The monsterance that was donated through generous readers is in Sioux Falls where I have adoration with the homeschoolers once a month.

This video was taken at the very first Chidlren’s adoration in my new parish. It is an embeded windows media player file. Sorry to all you apple folks. I can’t find a free program to convert it to quicktime or I would do that. If anyone knows of one I would be happy to switch it over to quicktime.

If you are able to get video then please let me know in the comments box. I am brand new to this attempt at puting video on the site.

Click here for the video

5 Responses to “Children’s adoration if my server doesn’t crash”

  1. Englishleigh Says:

    Got the video fine, Fr. Todd….the audio was a little low, but the video was fine and it was really sweet.
    Good job.

  2. Father Todd Reitmeyer Says:

    Great thanks. The audio is low. I don’t know how to boost it at present. I used the mic from the camera but it was in the choir loft. A shotgun mic for the camera costs $150. I could try to use the cordless mic but I don’t know. I don’t have any special video editing software either so I think we might just have to crank up the volume… or is that pump up the volume

  3. Big Tex Says:

    Fr. Todd, very nicely done. Thanks for doing this particular devotion with the kiddos. Is this a Knights of Columbus program?

    On another note… I happened to notice your haircut. Are you by chance an Aggie (corps)?

  4. Father Todd Reitmeyer Says:

    Big Tex,
    It isn’t a Knights program. One of my homeschoolers got the idea from childrenofhope.org . We started last year with the homeschoolers and I brought it to my parish this year.

    As to your other question.. I am a Fightin’ Texas Aggie Corps of Cadets Dead Zip class of ’93 Whoop!

  5. Big Tex Says:

    Fr. Todd… WHOOP!

    Class of ’99 here (but non-reg) out in the hedonistic wilderness of the Puget Sound. I just had to ask, because so many former students who were also in the Corps tend to retain the hair cut.

    It’s nice to learn of a Fightin’ Texas Aggie priest!

    Gig’em!

Leave a Reply

