Homily – 28th Sunday in Ordinary Time (Year A)

2 Responses to “Homily – 28th Sunday in Ordinary Time (Year A)”

  1. Russ Says:

    Dear Father Todd
    I just listened to your podcast about the wedding feast concluding with comments about appropriate attire. We need you to give this sermon here in Lakewood Ohio, near Cleveland, s the same problem occurs here. I am an usher greeter at St. James Church and am sometimes surprised by what people wear to Mass. Some look like they just rolled out of bed. I am old enough to remember every one dressing up for Sunday Mass. Now I would even appreciate just decent attire. Thanks. I enjoy you podcasts very much including the one where you drove from one town to another. That was fascinating.

  2. Father Todd Reitmeyer Says:

    Thank you for your kind comments. I receive a lot of grumbling but also a lot of good feedback. I delivered that homily to over 1000 youth at our last youth rally. It was interesting.

    A bit more on it this week. God really times the scriptures well.

    Also look forward to a 200mb (Yes 200mb) d/l coming. I am going to put up a video of Children’s adoration soon if my server doesn’t crash. If it does then I might have to make it available to those who donated for the monstrance… hopefully it will be available to the public though.

Leave a Reply

