Msgr. Charles Mangan

Well I just received a phone call from Msgr. Mangan at the airport. He is on his way back to Rome where he works in the Congregation for Institutes of Consecrated Life and Societies of Apostolic Life.

When I first came to South Dakota, I was stationed at the parish I am not pastor at. Msgr. Mangan was just down the road in a neighboring parish and he served as my confessor during my time here.

He came to work in Rome while I was there in the seminary so we saw each other frequently. Upon my returning to the diocese that now only happens about once a year when he gets vacation.

It was a treat to see him and I would ask your prayers for his safe return. He told me he would check the website in Amsterdam so I thought it would be fun to put a little hello blurb up here that he could read when he arrives.

Buon Viaggio Padre and safe travels.

Leave a Reply

