Back

Well I am back in the parish and slowly recovering. What a stack of mail. I have a lot to do ahead of me which is exciting and daunting at the same time.

The trip home was quite the challenge. More on that later. I have some things that are time sensitive so I will blog once I get those out of the way a bit. Maybe tomorrow night.

3 Responses to “Back”

  1. katy malone Says:

    Please write a lot–this is exciting! Found you via Amy Welborn. A couple of months ago, a feature on my late dad (a Fallen WWII hero) appeared in the “Record”: Richard J. Malone. I’m the “Kathleen.” Been following WYD stuff on web and via EWTN because my daughter was at Denver–she and her darlin’ husband met at St. Mary’s U (College at the time) in Winona MN; 3 7/9ths little daughters — or granddaughters (not to give away my age or anything =^) Also–read latest Catholic World Report, “The Damaging Culture of Silence”: Continue with the Bravery, Father–praying for all you solid guys!

  2. Kay Says:

    Fr. Todd, I was directed towards your site by a classmate of yours, Fr. Greg Coan. (For those who don’t know him, a wonderful, reverent, holy priest.) I have a 16 year old daughter who refused a trip to Germany for WYD, and has stopped attending Mass. I wonder if, after spending so much quality time with the youth, you have any suggestions as to how to reach out to her in a way that she might accept?

    P.S. – My husband is not Catholic, and he doesn’t have any problem with her not attending Mass, etc. Although he was the one who offered to take her to WYD. She attends an all girls Catholic HS, so I am doing my best to keep her learning the faith.

  3. Englishleigh Says:

    Welcome home, Fr. Todd….look forward to hearing more about your trip…

    Peace in Christ,
    Leigh

Leave a Reply

