Broadband up and running

It only took 5 weeks to get my dsl up and running. And now on Sunday/Monday I am leaving for the World Youth day pilgrimage. I still have to get packed.

The new assignment has been going very well. I am excited about the possibilities for ministry. And the town I am in has both a movie theatre and a public library. I am hoping to see if I can bring Therese the movie here. I need to find out details on what that would take.

4 Responses to “Broadband up and running”

  1. Paula Says:

    Will add your group to the “prayers for pilgrims” we are remembering for WYD. May the intercession of St. Benedict aid in protecting all pilgrims in travel.

    Today is my Caphucin friend’s 15th anniversary of profession of vows .. please say a prayer on Father John’s behalf. Thanks!

  2. Father Todd Reitmeyer Says:

    15th Anniversary on a 1st Friday. That is awesome. I will remember him in devotions today.

  3. Paula Says:

    Yep, a first Friday. We sent him a gift – a brand new roll of sliver duct tape — thanking him for “sticking with it”, and to use for getting that chess piece my daughter knocked down the HVAC floor vent on July 4th in his office. We looked all over the place for something sticky to reach down that far, couldn’t find anything. We also donated to his province’s missions in Papua New Guinea in celebration of his anniversary. He’s very special to our family … thank you for the prayers! 🙂

  4. John Says:

    May God’s mercy, the joy of Christ’s love, and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit guide you, your group, and all those travelling particularly to the WYD!
    Have fun, I’ll have to watch on EWTN, can’t wait to see it. The enthusiasm of the young folks is simply a miracle thing!

Leave a Reply

