Happy Birthday to me

What a day. I woke up 36 and felt it at the end. I left St. Mary’s seminary in Houston this morning saying goodbye to my spiritual director from when I was in seminary. It is always hard to leave him. It was a good retreat.

I spent about 9 hours getting from the seminary to Sioux Falls and then another 4 getting back to the rectory. It has been a long day and I am tired.

I have always liked the fact that my birthday falls on the feast day of Our Lady of Fatima. I asked her for a special request today. I am hoping she will obtain a favor for me for a friend. I would appreciate it if you would add your prayers to mine for my friend.

Off to bed… homily to write tomorrow and the last day of my Novena to the Holy Spirit.

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday to me”

  1. Paula Says:

    Welcome home, Padre! Happy birthday .. I’m assuming it was the 13th. Today, May 14th, is the 38th anniv. of my First Holy Communion. I am celebrating with Mass at the Carmelite cloister shortly. Your prayer request will be added to mine this week, I promise.

    Joy to you! Glad you’re back!
    Paula

  2. Fathero9 Says:

    Happy birthday and welcome home Father! I’m sorry to hear that you spent the day trying to get home. I can understand what you went through — I spent fifteen hours getting from Denver, CO to Fort Wayne, IN on Wednesday. It takes a lot out of you. I was blessed though, part of my time was spent in O’Hare and they have a chapel in the airport. I missed daily Mass, but was able to spend some quality time with Jesus in front of the tabernacle.

    You can count on my prayers for both you and your friend.

    Steve

  3. canadagrl Says:

    Happy birthday, Fr. Todd! 36… wow. How does it feel to no longer be considered a “youth” in the eyes of the Church? šŸ˜‰ I’m praying for your friend’s intention also.

  4. Karla Says:

    Jesse, Karla and Elizabeth just want to say, “Happy Birthday, Father Todd!” Wish we had known you were in Texas…we would have loved to meet up with you somewhere as it has been a long time since we have seen you. Glad you are back safely. May God richly bless this new year in your life.

Leave a Reply

