JPII’s Cause for canonization

I think the pope will surely only need one miracle to be canonized. It takes two official miracles but undoubtedly the first one has already happened.

10 Italians forming a line is a Miracle. 1,000,000 is an abolute act of God. I wouldn’t believe it if I hadn’t seen it.

One Response to “JPII’s Cause for canonization”

  1. Paula Says:

    Oh, Father Todd!! You are too funny this morning! 🙂 I laughed right out loud .. I must share this with my friend, Fr. Merz, who studied in Rome as I know he will enjoy the comment.

    All kidding aside, it has been amazing to watch. And the world is getting a BIG dose of Catholic funerals .. first, Terri Shiavo; the Pope, and now Prince Rainier. The Holy Spirit sure is up to something … 🙂

    I can’t help but pray for all the non-Catholics who may watch the funeral .. that the Gospel reading this week is the “Road to Emmaus” account … in the breaking of the bread “..their eyes were opened and they recognized him..” — heck, even for some of the Catholics!!

    Blessings and peace,
    Paula, Missouri

Leave a Reply

