Roe V. Wade

Tomorrow, February 18th, 2005, the Supreme Court is scheduled to have an internal, private conference to discuss how they will handle the petition filed by Norma McCorvey (the “Jane Roe” of Roe v. Wade) to reverse Roe v. Wade. The Court can either refuse to hear the case, or grant certiorari. PLEASE PRAY THAT THE COURT WILL AGREE TO HEAR THE CASE!

For more information about Norma McCorvey’s efforts to overturn Roe, visit her website here.

If you would like to read the actual Petition for a Writ of Certiorari CLICK HERE.

Unless they postpone their discussion, their decision should be announced on February 22nd. Right now, prayers are all we can offer in this effort. So please take a few moments each day, until their decision is announced, to pray that the truth can be made known to the members of the Court about the impact of their decision to legalize abortion over 30 years ago.

Here is a prayer to aid you in your efforts, and that you can continue to pray until we finally see an end to abortion in our nation:

Prayer to End Abortion
Lord God, I thank you today for the gift of my life,
And for the lives of all my brothers and sisters.

I know there is nothing that destroys more life than abortion,
Yet I rejoice that you have conquered death
by the Resurrection of Your Son.

I am ready to do my part in ending abortion.
Today I commit myself
Never to be silent,
Never to be passive,
Never to be forgetful of the unborn.

I commit myself to be active in the pro-life movement,
And never to stop defending life
Until all my brothers and sisters are protected,
And our nation once again becomes
A nation with liberty and justice
Not just for some, but for all.

Through Christ our Lord. Amen!

http://www.priestsforlife.org/prayers/praytoendabortion.htm

Leave a Reply

