Defrocked?

I must confess to a minor pet peeve of mine. I don’t like it when people co-opt Catholic terms to apply them to protestant communions. Case in point in this article: Defrocked. She can’t be defrocked because she was never frocked.

I am sure you could think of lots of similar words. There are some that really grate on me. Does anyone else share this annoyance?

Ut Unum Sint. We need to pray that they will return home one day.

One Response to “Defrocked?”

  1. curtjester Says:

    I thought the same thing when I read the article.

Leave a Reply

