RIP

I just returned home and found out a friend of mine was killed in Fallujah. He was an instrument of God for me in my faith life. I hope you will pray for him, his wife and his infant son. His name is Capt. Sean Sims. You can read about him a bit here.

5 Responses to “RIP”

  1. canadagrl Says:

    My sincerest condolences to you and his family. Requiem in pace. Let there be peace.

  2. Fathero9 Says:

    I will be praying for him and his family. It sounds like he touched a lot of lives.

    “No greater gift…”

  3. Hermione7818 Says:

    I am so sorry for your loss, I will remember Capt. Sims and his family during Lauds and Vepers today. Dear Lord, please give this widow and her son the strength to go on without this good man.

  4. Steve Says:

    I’m very sorry to hear about your friend. I will pray for his family.

  5. Paula Says:

    Father Todd,
    My heart is heavy over your sadness. I will keep the Captain’s wife and son in my prayers. He remains an instrument of God in your faith life, in a new way. May you be comforted within your grief and may the joy of everlasting-life bring you hope.

Leave a Reply

