Molly

Well, Molly has arrived. She is a sweet dog, very smart, and has the prettiest eyes I have ever seen. I don’t know how George Strait wrote his song Baby Blue without seeing her eyes but they are magnificent.

She is adjusting pretty well but it seems she is a bit afraid of men. She really doesn’t like it when I wear my blacks (which is almost always)but I am betting she will get used to it. I have seen this in at least one other dog. I am wondering since dogs see in black and white if it makes me look like a disembodied head to them. I probably wouldn’t run up to a disembodied head either even if it did have a milk bone floating next to it.

I would like to write more but have altar server training, nursing home, and a homily to write.

Please pray for our seminarians. They are on retreat this weekend.

Leave a Reply

