Statues everywhere

I find it quite intriguing that so many people have these little statues in their front yards. I mean some yards have tons of them. Little grotto’s of dwarfs or artificial animals. I just have to laugh at some of them.

Now as a good Catholic, I fully intend to get a statue of the Blessed Virgin for my front yard. I wonder if I shouldn’t have a collection of saints to rival some of the collections of dwarves, squirrels, and deer that abound around me.

Where I grew up the only statues were of saints. Another world.

Leave a Reply

