A Pleasant Call

I had a very pleasant call form Msgr. Charles Mangan today. He is working for the Congregation for Religious in Rome. He was in my parish for about 8 weeks helping out a few years ago while a priest was on sabbatical.

He also was my confessor for the first 6 months I was in South Dakota before I went to the seminary.

It was nice to hear from him and hopefully I will get a chance to see him when he comes home in a few weeks.

Now I need to get busy on the homily.

Leave a Reply

