Retreat

On retreat at the moment at Blue Cloud Abbey. Now that I know they have an internet connection here that I can hook my laptop to, I will need to come here to do some planning for the parish.

Lots is happening and I will be moving a lot during the next few weeks. Toward the end of may there will be three weeks of travel. One weekend gone from the parish but three week days. I am going on vacation to baptize my Godson’s little brother (yet to be born) and then we have a priest gathering after that.

I continue to rack up the miles on my car. I am going to have to get a new one before next winter. I just hope I can catch up on the depreciation a bit. I hate paying money to get rid of a perfectly good car. My little car just can’t handle the demands of the roads I face when going out to farms or traveling in tough winter conditions.

7 Responses to “Retreat”

  1. Basil Says:

    What kind of car do you have, Father?

  2. Father Todd Reitmeyer Says:

    Saturn Ion

  3. Basil Says:

    Father! You need a small pickup. That would do great wonders for you. Beadle Ford in Bowdle is a great dealership and they have a great variety. Thats where My car was purchased and I love it very much!

  4. Father Todd Reitmeyer Says:

    I wouldn’t want to drive pick up in the snow. I am going to talk to Mr. Beadle next fall about getting the New Ford Escape Hybrid vehicle. I don’t know if I can swing it but we will see what he can offer. It is a flex fuel vehicle so I can use E85 gas and support our farmers as well.

  5. Basil Says:

    What an even better Idea! You go Father! Also, prayers for one of you own, Father Chester Murtha who was seriously injured in a car accident this past weekend. Maybe you already know, but for others out there. He has a broken neck and a punctured lung among other problems. May the Lord be with him in this rough time!

  6. Nicole Says:

    St Joseph will help, New Ford Escape Hybrid vehicle if He sees the “necessity” of this petition- you will get one- just hang on- it will come “right on time” šŸ™‚

  7. Paula Says:

    My response is different in nature.

    Father, I’m glad to see you haven’t posted this week .. I hope this means your retreat has pulled you away from “this world” and that you are experiencing a very good retreat.

    I learned a very important lesson about 12 years ago. God told me He was glad to see I had come to retreat but I must wait for Him, I can’t turn Him on and off like a water faucet.

    Remembering you in my prayers .. hope your retreat rests and inspires you!

    Paula

Leave a Reply

