House and Farm

House and farm blessings are in full swing. I did my first last night, I am heading out to do another now and have two more on the schedule with more surely to come. This is a very good things. I also hope that it is a good preparation and preview of coming attractions for when I kick of the Enthronement of the Sacred Heart in homes later this summer.

I keep pretty busy but often feel I don’t get a lot done. I don’t know if that is the nature of all things or if in fact I am not getting much done. I will have to keep an eye on it. I want to sit down to find some long range planning time but it is a bit frustrating. I think I am going to put time on the Calendar today. I still haven’t settled in the rectory (boxes still abound). I always seem to let that slide at the end of a long day. Perhaps I need to put that on the calendar as well. Well I am off to the house and farm blessing.

Leave a Reply

