La Vita E Bella

I am amazed at how exhausted I am. The last few days have been pretty tiring. It will be a good sleep tonight.

But in the midst of all of it is great beauty. I could’t help but marvel at the golden fields int he sunlight today. It is also calving season and new life was taking its first wobbly (sp?) steps everywhere I went.

I found myself throughout the day over and over saying to the Lord “Thank you for my life”. The more days I go on as a priest the more beauty I see.

I wish I could put it into words but I can’t. Off to collapse until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

