When it rains…

Wow is it busy. I had a funeral pop up this week. I just finished the Wake and have the funeral tomorrow. Some of my parishoners are in the hospital 100 miles away so that will take some time to visit on Friday. I did manage to get the Easter Candels ordered. That is a releif.

My battle cry is now “After Easter” to most of the new items coming up. I can’t wait to get to the pastoral planning.

One thing I would like to solicit comments on are devotions. I plan on actively bringing back the Sacred Heart Enthronement and First Friday Devotions.

I will probably be starting Children’s Adoration in one of my local parishes and hopefully continuing with the HomeSchoolers.

What are some other traditional devotions you would like to see back in your Church’s?

We already have the rosary and Chaplet of Divine Mercy before Mass.

Leave a Reply

