Conneticut and back

Well I made it up to Conneticut to visit my priest friend who is the Catholic Chaplain at the Coast guard academy. It turns out the cadets were on spring break (we forgot) and so there were only two there plus some staff. It was a good time anyway.

We toured all around and I got a visit aboard the USS Eagle. It would be a really neat experience to sail on that ship. I hope I get the chance one day.

Fr. Rock (my host) is an amazing host and very gracious when it comes to hospitality. I met him in Naples, Italy while I was in the seminary in Rome. He was the Command Chaplain at the base there. I would frequently go down to the base and had a great time with him. This is the longest stretch I hadn’t seen him in a while and it was great to be with him again as well as a couple of other Navy priest chaplains.

Leave a Reply

