Confessions at St. Patrick’s

Wow. I heard confessions for 1 1/2 hours at St. Patrick’s today and it was a great experience for me. They are definitely a wider range than my South Dakota experiences but what a blessing. Someone ought to start and order whose charism is perpetual confessions or at least supply priests to sit in the great Church’s of the world to hear them. As soon as I got in it didn’t stop until the ushers shut them down so I coudl go to lunch.

St. Patricks is an amazing place to be as a priest. I am doing my holy hour there. I am going to have to spend some time walking around and gawking at the church as well as buying some photos and/or a book.

FDNY is alive and well. They just drove past. I just want to cheer everytime these guys drive past. They are amazing. Instead I just pray that all will be well. They are busy.

Leave a Reply

