Let it snow

The coldest days yet in my new assignment are upon us. We called off two ccd programs at 2 of the churches because of blowing wind. Father was still on the road though. The wind whips up the snow and it can be hard to see. The roads are good but only if you can find them.

I went to Sioux Falls (300 miles) for spiritual direction and that was good. As soon as I got there, there was a call for a funeral which will take place on Friday with the Vigil tomorrow. I ask you to pray for the family and that the whether holds.

I am racking up the miles on my car and may have to consider purchasing and 4wd SUV at some point. The problem is my current car was just bought and I would take a huge hit on depreciation that I don’t think I can afford right now. We shall see.

Lots of work but it is good.

Children’s adoration was amazing in Sioux Falls. Hopefully more on that later. Need to go for now.

Leave a Reply

