Mark Shea

Just caught Mark Shea’s talk in Mobridge, SD. He did a great job and he is a lot of fun. I wish I had more time to talk to him but that is how it goes. I had to return to my parish before we got socked with winter weather. I caught the second talk on the way back on the radio. I didn’t realize that radio time was so cheap up here. It gives me a host of ideas that I might solicit your help with one day.

We have a PotLuck tonight to welcome me and then we have the important meal after at Mass. All this and I am not thrilled with my homily. Sometimes I just can’t put on paper what God speaks to me in my heart. How do you find the words. Like the Israelites in the first reading I my eyes were watering thinking about the magnificence of what we have been given in our relationship with Christ. It’s times like this that Mother Teresa’s quote helps me a lot: “We are not called to be successful, we are called to be faithful.”

Off to tidy up and maybe rest a bit. Life is a gift.

Leave a Reply

