Progress

I am getting the stuff out of the boxes and some things are starting to come together. I just had my first Mass at St. Anthony’s in Selby. I think I will get along pretty well there. They are a neat group of friendly people.

I am going to have to go through a lot of stuff in all three parishes I bet. Right now I have been to two of them and there will be a need for some major organization as well as some stocking of items they don’t have. I just dropped off a baptsim book today and I noticed a couple of others were missing.

I will probably need to schedule a day at each parish for a while to get things organized and inventoried.

First I need to get the rectory organized a bit. I have got my computer up and running so I can do work. Books are our of the boxes and on shelves but not organized. The desk here is pretty ancient and it will be hard to get it organized but I will work something out.

I am pretty excited but there is a huge amount of work to do. The appointments are already starting as well.

My treadmill arrives on Friday so I am looking forward to getting that up and running (pun intended).

That’s it for now. Off to hear confessions.

Leave a Reply

