Settling In

I arrived at the parish yesterday and was greeted with a bunch of helpers who helped me unload. 6 hours to load the uhaul and less than one to get it in. Now to the unpacking. Boy is it a mess. Hopefully I will get settled.

Things are off to a running start. Everybody is anxious to make a few changes and I am hoping to slow those down a bit so I can get my head on straight and pray/think about what to do. It should be interesting.

More later. I need to pray and rest a bit.

Leave a Reply

