A beautiful day again

Yesterday, on my day off, I went to Hoven, SD and a bunch of small towns in between. In Hove is St. Anthony’s church often times called the Cathedral of the Prairie. It is an amazing and beautiful place.

Some may remember a while ago when I put up a link to an article about them raising funds to do some long needed maitenance. They are still doing that and I will probably pitch again for them soon.

I am going to try to do a website for them as time permits.

One of the projects they are considering is restoring and old convent to a nice Catholic bed and breakfast. They could rent it out to Hunters in the hunting season but then to people who wanted to get away to a small little town (less than 500) with a great big Church and beautiful, faithful liturgies.

I am curious to find out if anyone looks for those kind of places. Do you think there would be a market for something like that?

I think its a great idea but I know my tastes are different than a lot of others.

Leave a Reply

