Fr. Shane Baxter the Great

One of my best friends had his homily quoted recently by George Weigel in an article he wrote. Fr. Shane Baxter is one of the best human beings I have ever met. I am sure he would hate my saying so but that is one of the reasons he is. He is humble, holy, orthodox and tenacious. All qualities I admire. I hope he goes into the Navy Chaplaincy. But whereever he goes he will be a Godsend as long as he continues to be who he is.

If you ever get to Beaumont, Tx., I highly recommend you look him up. If your heading to Rome before June you can find him at the NAC.

Here is the article:

Leave a Reply

