A thing of Beauty

We have a beautiful chapel in our Cathedral with perpetual adoration. I have been trying to make it over there daily because it really puts the rest of the day in perspective.

I have to tell you though I am really impressed with the sisters there. My Bishop brought in the Red Sisters from Mexico to help out with the adoration and the sacristy work. They are delightful and beautiful sisters. Their habit is very unique (almost any habit is now a days), white with red scapular. They are joyful and a pleasure to be around.

I love to get them praying for me. They truly are a blessing in our diocese. If you make it here please be sure to see our Cathedral, its chapel and the Red Sisters.

Leave a Reply

