Anniversary

Yesterday was my one month anniversary of priesthood. I remembered in a somewhat humorous way. We were doing a baptism and my pastor turns to me and says you have been ordained a month now right? I said, no not that long. Then I looked at my watch and sure enough it was one month on the dot.

Time flies when your having fun. It has been two weeks in the parish and they have zipped by.

I am thinking of the rest of my classmates who are getting ordained very soon. One this week and one next week. Both of them are good men. I need to remember to get cards in the mail.

One Response to “Anniversary”

  1. Maureen McHugh Says:

    Father Todd
    Congratulations! I’ve been away from St Blog’s for a few months now and I missed the occasion of your ordination. I’ll have to go back through your archives.

    I feel a great joy knowing that you are now a priest.

    As always,I will keep you in my prayers

Leave a Reply

